Home > Hjt Log > HJT Log That Needs Reviewing :)

HJT Log That Needs Reviewing :)

Yes, my password is: Forgot your password? Preview post Submit post Cancel post You are reporting the following post: hijackthis logfile needs reviewed please. Everyone else please begin a New Topic. 0 Back to Virus, Spyware, Malware Removal · Next Unread Topic → Similar Topics 0 user(s) are reading this topic 0 members, 0 guests, Please try the request again.

Join our site today to ask your question. Even for an advanced computer user. Register now! Feb 17, 2005 #3 RealBlackStuff TS Rookie Posts: 6,503 Where have you been surfing? http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/54945/need-someone-to-review-my-hjt-log/

I'm closing this post, and advise you to stick with the advice you are being given by HardLuckMike. It will ask for confimation to delete the file. And even sometimes it happens while using win … Recommended Articles hacking Last Post 4 Days Ago I want to learn basics of ethical hacking. However, I did have one problem.

Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Ask a question and give support. I'm not engaging in sock-puppetry here and you won't find 100 upvotes and comments about how helpful AssertNull is in answering questions and I won't be answering programming questions under this All rights reserved.

Stay logged in Sign up now! I'm not engaging in sock-puppetry here and you won't find 100 upvotes and comments about how … Why does Google offer free fonts to use online? 13 replies `` What about the original Simple Toolbar and WexTech AnswerWorks? Press Ctrl/Alt/Del simultaneously, select Taskmanager/Processes, select the process (if there), click "End Process" for: runonce.exe spools.exe Next, run HJT on its own and let it 'fix' if there: O4 - HKLM\..\Run:

Feb 17, 2005 #2 Laurno2 TS Rookie Topic Starter whole log file Sorry. GregLogfile of HijackThis v1.98.2Scan saved at 7:47:21 AM, on 11/2/2004Platform: Windows XP SP2 (WinNT 5.01.2600)MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP2 (6.00.2900.2180)Running processes:C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exeC:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exeC:\WINDOWS\Explorer.EXEC:\DOCUME~1\DENISG~1.JEN\LOCALS~1\Temp\Temporary Directory 1 for hijackthis.zip\HijackThis.exeR1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer,SearchURL = http://searchmiracle.com/sp.phpR0 - o Click the Close button to leave the control center screen. · On the main screen, under Scan for Harmful Software click Scan your computer. · On the left check C:\Fixed and Spyware Aid's spyware article: Spyware, Adware, Malware: What it is, how it got on my computer, how to get rid of it, and how to prevent it. 0 #7 therock247uk

Download this file : http://download.bleepingcomputer.com/sUBs/combofix.exe http://www.techsupportforum.com/sectools/combofix.exe 2. AssertNull here. Please try again now or at a later time. Javascript You have disabled Javascript in your browser.

Still getting browser redirects.here's my logplease help.Logfile of Trend Micro HijackThis v2.0.2Scan saved at 11:40:32 PM, on 11/25/2008Platform: Windows Vista SP1 (WinNT 6.00.1905)MSIE: Internet Explorer v7.00 (7.00.6001.18000)Boot mode: NormalRunning processes:C:\Windows\system32\csrss.exeC:\Windows\system32\wininit.exeC:\Windows\system32\csrss.exeC:\Windows\system32\services.exeC:\Windows\system32\lsass.exeC:\Windows\system32\lsm.exeC:\Windows\system32\svchost.exeC:\Windows\system32\winlogon.exeC:\Windows\system32\svchost.exeC:\Windows\System32\svchost.exeC:\Windows\System32\svchost.exeC:\Windows\system32\svchost.exeC:\Windows\system32\svchost.exeC:\Windows\system32\SLsvc.exeC:\Windows\system32\svchost.exeC:\Windows\system32\svchost.exeC:\Windows\System32\spoolsv.exeC:\Windows\system32\Dwm.exeC:\Windows\system32\taskeng.exeC:\Program Files\Common I don't recall going to any random websites so I don't know how all of that crap got on my computer in the first place before the switch. Search - file:///C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Common/ycsrch.htmO8 - Extra context menu item: Backward Links - res://C:\Program Files\Google\GoogleToolbar1.dll/cmbacklinks.htmlO8 - Extra context menu item: Cached Snapshot of Page - res://C:\Program Files\Google\GoogleToolbar1.dll/cmcache.htmlO8 - Extra context menu item: Click here to Register a free account now!

When I try to open the file i recieve the following message: … dell inspiron series 3000 laptop windows 8.1 won't boot 1 reply .... **dilemma**! Post that log and a HiJack log in your next reply Note: Do not mouseclick combofix's window while its running. Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. Now put a tick by Standard File Kill.

Molo221 0 #5 Tigger93 Posted 30 January 2006 - 02:34 PM Tigger93 Trusted Helper Retired Staff 1,870 posts Glad I could help. 0 #6 Tigger93 Posted 30 January 2006 - 06:28 Companion BHO - {02478D38-C3F9-4efb-9B51-7695ECA05670} - C:\PROGRA~1\YAHOO!\COMPAN~1\INSTALLS\cpn\ycomp5_3_12_0.dll O2 - BHO: ST - {9394EDE7-C8B5-483E-8773-474BF36AF6E4} - C:\Program Files\MSN Apps\ST\01.02.3000.1001\en-xu\stmain.dll O2 - BHO: MSNToolBandBHO - {BDBD1DAD-C946-4A17-ADC1-64B5B4FF55D0} - C:\Program Files\MSN Apps\MSN Toolbar\01.02.3000.1001\en-us\msntb.dll O3 - Toolbar: &Yahoo! my 6 month old dell inspiron series 3000 laptop windows 8.1 won't boot up?

Terms of Use Privacy Policy Licensing Advertise International Editions: US / UK India DaniWeb IT Discussion Community Join DaniWeb Log In Hardware and Software Programming Digital Media Community Center Hardware and

Microsoft MVP Windows Security 2005-2006How camest thou in this pickle? -- William Shakespeare:(1564-1616)The various helper groups hereUNITE Back to top Back to Resolved or inactive Malware Removal 0 user(s) are reading Also, does anyone know what Simple Toolbar and WexTech AnswerWorks are? Track this discussion and email me when there are updates If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and Facebook Google+ Twitter YouTube Subscribe to TechSpot RSS Get our weekly newsletter Search TechSpot Trending Hardware The Web Culture Mobile Gaming Apple Microsoft Google Reviews Graphics Laptops Smartphones CPUs Storage Cases

Fix these with HiJackThis – mark them, close IE, click fix checked R1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Search Bar = http://mysearch.myway.com/jsp/dellsidebar.jsp?p=DE F2 - REG:system.ini: UserInit=C:\WINDOWS\system32\userinit.exe,xbwtcpr.exe O2 - BHO: (no name) - {04687F7B-7707-4D3B-A034-6BBC3471EAB6} - Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. Generated Tue, 17 Jan 2017 07:22:29 GMT by s_wx1077 (squid/3.5.23) Please click here if you are not redirected within a few seconds. Computer Help forum About This ForumCNET's forum on computer help is the best source for finding the solutions to your computer problems.

Service & Support HijackThis.de Supportforum Deutsch | English Forospyware.com (Spanish) www.forospyware.com Malwarecrypt.com www.malwarecrypt.com Computerhilfen www.computerhilfen.com Log file Show the visitors ratings © 2004 - 2017 If they do not show up in the HJT-log, tell us where they are located on your PC. Main Sections Technology News Reviews Features Product Finder Downloads Drivers Community TechSpot Forums Today's Posts Ask a Question News & Comments Useful Resources Best of the Best Must Reads Trending Now If one is compromised, are all of them? 10 replies Howdy!

Several functions may not work. When a directory is also bold, delete everything in it, including that directory itself. Several functions may not work. Earthfinder, Oct 2, 2016, in forum: Virus & Other Malware Removal Replies: 0 Views: 235 Earthfinder Oct 2, 2016 New Please help I really need help duhamell, Sep 28, 2016, in

Site Changelog Community Forum Software by IP.Board Sign In Use Facebook Use Twitter Need an account? If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members. If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started. This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff.

Join the community here.